Fiqh Islamic Laws

Islamic jurisprudence, Fiqh in Arabic, is comprised of the rulings by Islamic scholars to direct the lives of the Muslim faithful. The general consensus among scholars is that Shariah is the collection of legal rulings that Allah has determined but are not wholly accessible by the jurists.

0 steps completed0%
31 Lessons

Fiqh linguistically means understanding. Technically it means to know and understand the Ahkam (orders) of all might Allah and his beloved Prophet Muhammad (SAW). Islam reminds us that our real life is the life hereafter, which is permanent, forever and unending. Our present life on earth is short, temporary and a trial period for the next permanent real life. Our present life is a test period to judge who obeys the orders of Allah and his Prophet and who does not.

Therefore it necessary to understand and obey order or Allah and his Prophet Muhammad (SAW).The following Hadiths of Holy Prophet (SAW) are sufficient to know the significance of Fiqh in Islam.

Lesson 1: Fiqh Islamic Law (Taharah)

Lesson 2: Fiqh Islamic Law (Istinja)

Lesson 3: Fiqh Islamic Law (Wudu)

LESSON 4: Ghusl

LESSON 5: Adhan

LESSON 6: Salah

LESSON 7: EId al-Fir and ‘EId al-Adha

LESSON 8: Tayammum

LESSON 9: Zakah

LESSON 10: Sawm (Fasting)

LESSON 11: Hajj (the pilgrimage)

LESSON 12 Tilawah of the Qur’an

LESSON 13: Taharah

LESSON 14: Istinja

LESSON 15 Glossary of Arabic Terms

LESSON 16: Wudu

LESSON 17 Tilawah of the Qur’an

LESSON 18 Taharah

LESSON 19: Glossary of Arabic Terms

LESSON 20: Wudu

LESSON 21: Preconditions of Salaah

LESSON 22: Components of Salaah

LESSON 23: Practical Salah

LESSON 24: Actions which Nullify Salaah

LESSON 25: Table of Raka’aat

LESSON 26: Salaah Sequence Charts

LESSON 27: Salaat al-Witr

LESSON 28: Sajdah as-Sahw

LESSON 29: Preconditions of Sawm

LESSON 30: Components of Sawm

LESSON 31: Actions which Nullify Sawm